Testimonials

  • Dosimetry
  • Therapy: Written Physics
  • Therapy: Oral Physics
  • Diagnostic: Written Physics
  • Virt-RON
Jason Coleman, CMD - 10/30/2015

I would like to express my gratitude with your assistance in preparation for my CMD examination. I had attended your review in person October 26-27, 2013, used the video format online via ARC this summer (7 times at minimum through the main review videos) to prepare for my exam August 23, 2014. I have just found that I have passed on my first attempt thanks to your guidance. It would not have been possible without you. My family and I thank you.

Nicole Sequin, CMD - 10/30/2015

I recommend ARC to everyone studying for the exam. I felt the course was spot on. Thank you all for what you do!

Angie Garner, CMD - 10/30/2015

I feel like the course was well laid out and covered everything that we needed to know. The fact that I passed the boards the first time says it all! I have told several people about the course and I hope you keep up the great work.

Sharon Lenz, CMD - 4/05/2011

This is an excellent review course which is well worth the dollars! Brent’s presentation of the course was very thorough! He has a way of making the material understandable and able to make you remember it! He is the perfect person for the job: intelligent, patient and just lots of fun! The two days went by fast and when I left I felt very confident that I could pass the exam!

The review book and use of the website are great tools! I would recommend this course to everyone interested in passing the exam!

Mark Perry, CMD - 4/05/2011

I first sat for the CMD board exam in June 2002 and sadly did not pass on my first attempt. There were two main difficulties on that exam. 1) I ran out of time. 2) Not a wide array of study material. Attending the ARC review course solved both problems and gave me confidence that I would pass on my 2nd attempt (and I did!)

I have attended other review courses and by far this is the most comprehensive and with Brent’s no nonsense approach you will be prepared to pass. The study book is invaluable. (I call it the Bible.) All the information that you need is inclusive, you just have to apply yourself. Thanks to everyone at ARC

Lorraine Carroll, CMD - 4/05/2011

I have taken the exam prior to taking the ARC course and deciding what to study is very overwhelming. The course provided structure and guidance. Brent is very overwhelming. The course provided structure and guidance. Brent reviewed the study guide page by page and if you didn’t understand, he would stop and explain. Not once did I feel “dumb.” The website was also a wonderful tool. Brent or another classmate would try to answer any questions. The additional mock tests were helpful in the “test taking” practice. I would highly recommend this course to anyone taking the CMD exam. It provided detailed information and a huge support.

Cindy Durnin, CMD - 4/05/2011

I work in a setting that has no on-site physics support and does not offer any services. Because of this, I felt at a big disadvantage for taking the boards. Because of Brent and the ARC course, I was able to narrow down and focus on what I had to study. In addition, to the great review I kept a lot of Brent’s little tidbits of advice in my head during studying and during the exam. Brent tells you how things really are! The website that goes along with the class is very helpful. It gives you mock exams and answers to practice. There is also a forum to chat with others that are in the same situation as you. Take the class! Brent’s pass rate says it all!

Pavle Matic - 4/05/2011

It is obvious that this class is changing every year, keeping up with the changes on the boards and our field as well!

Mark Correll - 4/05/2011

Excellent. Loved how specific the information given was relating to Dosimetry and to the MDCB exam!

Jeff Whitmarsh, CMD - 4/05/2011

I found ARC class to be very helpful and informative. It did a good job of covering everything in an organized way. I am definitely a better dosimetrist now. Brent does a good job of getting through the material and he has a desire to help us become better dosimetrist. Thanks again for your help.

Sharon Lenz, CMD - 4/05/2011

This is an excellent review course which is well worth the dollars! Brent’s presentation of the course was very thorough! He has a way of making the material understandable and able to make you remember it! He is the perfect person for the job: intelligent, patient and just lots of fun! The two days went by fast and when I left I felt very confident that I could pass the exam! The review book and use of the website are great tools! I would recommend this course to everyone interested in passing the exam!

Mark Perry, CMD - 4/05/2011

I first sat for the CMD board exam in June 2002 and sadly did not pass on my first attempt. There were two main difficulties on that exam. 1) I ran out of time. 2) Not a wide array of study material. Attending the ARC review course solved both problems and gave me confidence that I would pass on my 2nd attempt (and I did!) I have attended other review courses and by far this is the most comprehensive and with Brent’s no nonsense approach you will be prepared to pass. The study book is invaluable. (I call it the Bible.) All the information that you need is inclusive, you just have to apply yourself. Thanks to everyone at ARC.

Stephen Mughmaw, CMD - 4/05/2011

I could not have passed the exam without the review course. I didn’t decide to take the test until late so I started studying late. We then got very busy and you know how the story goes. Because of the focused review course I was able to concentrate my efforts. Thanks to Brent and Brandy for providing me the tools and the guidance to succeed in my first attempt. Your pass rate compared to the national should say it all. Thanks again.

Matthew Prince, CMD - 10/30/2015

I passed! There is no way I could have done it without the ARC program so thank you and all of your staff for putting together such a great study tool!

Pat Meeks - 10/30/2015

I can absolutely say that the Arc Written review course helped me prepare for and pass my boards. I did pass the first time

Melissa Wilson - 1/09/2012

Excellent! Having the material condensed really saved me a lot of time- I will definitely be back for the oral exam review. Vickie did a superb job in organizing the: course, materials, transportation, meals, etc.-excellent job Vickie! Brent did a great job in presenting a lot of material in a short time.

Tapash Roy - 1/09/2012

An excellent review by the instructor, which will have profound effect on our ABR written examination preparation. The course material is focused toward the ABR therapeutic radiologic physics written exam as a whole. I hope to come to the oral review course in the near future.

Neil Keller - 1/09/2012

Very good. Helps to organize study priorities. Seem to touch on a bit of everything. I’m new to therapy and hope the topics covered are what is on the test this year.

Vassiliki Potari - 1/09/2012

Intensive, focuses the candidate on the task of taking the exam. Excellent location, Brent is really good.

Goldie Bodiker - 1/09/2012

Very well organized and thorough. Hope to see you for the oral review next year!

Serpil Wilson - 1/09/2012

Great course! Thanks. I could point which areas I needed to concentrate on more…well balanced course overall.

Maung Toe-Sein - 4/05/2011

“Excellent! Brent did a great job! I feel lucky to have attended the course! It was just perfect!”

Yuri Ellis, MS - 4/05/2011

“ARC’s physics course was an excellent help and a huge timesaver in my board preparation process. The instructor’s knowledge of the medical physics field was efficiently conveyed into the class notes that can be considered as the bible of physics board preparation.”

M. Jabir - 4/05/2011

“I personally enjoyed the experience. All topics were covered adequately.”

M. Kellsh - 4/05/2011

“I enjoyed the course, especially the fast pace. There was a lot of material to cover and we got through all of it. I found the fast pace with many small breaks effective in keeping my interest and keeping me alert!”

C. Bailey - 4/05/2011

“Great Course!” Very professional and intense. I needed a week to recoup!”

H. Kang - 4/05/2011

“Very useful and time well spent!”

M. Rajecki - 4/05/2011

“Good Review. I believe the emphasis on materials and extra detail of facts was useful.”

There are currently no testimonials for this course. Please contact us if you would like to submit one!
Andrea Marshall - 4/06/2011

Enrolling in the Advanced Radiotherapy Consulting’s Remote Dosimetry Program has proven to be a great decision for me. Brent is a very inspiring instructor, full of enthusiasm for all aspects of Radiation Oncology. I left the boot camp with a good grasp on what it takes to be a Medical Dosimetrist. With the guidance of ARC and my sponsoring dosimetrist, my clinical experience has been priceless and I have no doubts about the decision I made to attend this program.

Mark Smith - 4/06/2011

The ARC Dosimetry School offers a unique and comprehensive course work to guide students through the training necessary to become quality Certified Medical Dosimetrist. I whole heartedly recommend this course as a useful tool to help on through the often complex world of Radiation Therapy.

David Cook - 4/06/2011

I enrolled in the August, 2004 ARC dosimetry program. The program has extensively elevated my knowledge base of dosimetry. The month boot camp provides above necessary tools to become a solid dosimetrist. Brent explained radiation biology, CT based, 3-D conformal planning and the understanding on how to use several treatment planning systems with great detail. I would recommend this program for anyone wanting to become involved in this field.

Robert Riley - 4/06/2011

The ARC training program has been a great learning experience. The Boot Camp in particular was wonderful. I was amazed at the amount of material I learned. Brent is an outstanding teacher who made difficult material much easier to understand and remember. I would definitely recommend this program.

Jason Sharp - 4/06/2011

After being a therapist for 15 years I was looking for a new challenge. The ARC remote dosimetry course made this possible. The remote course provides what I needed; a jump start to dosimetry with the boot camp, an enthusiastic instructor and the support of my institution. The boot camp is certainly one intense month of instruction but I came out with the ability to function in the clinic as a dosimetrist in training. Brent is a dynamic instructor with the ability to put together excellent material and then teach it so it all makes sense. Of course you have to have a committed physicists, physician, and / or dosimetrist at the sponsoring facility. The material that Brent teaches from is all relevant with no “busy work” or filler. It is condensed and to the point. The remote assignments are challenging and again, all relevant work for a dosimetrist.

As a final statement, my wife (a CMD for 10 years) has been very impressed with the teaching materials, the site specific review guides and the technical abilities I gained.

There are currently no testimonials for this course. Please contact us if you would like to submit one!
There are currently no testimonials for this course. Please contact us if you would like to submit one!
There are currently no testimonials for this course. Please contact us if you would like to submit one!